This is the "Home" page of the "Resources for Differentiated Instruction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Differentiated Instruction  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2012 URL: http://libguides.pontiac.k12.il.us/resourcesfordifferentiatedinstruction2012 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Library Databases include magazine, news, reference, and journal articles as well as audio transcripts, videos, images, and primary source documents.  Databases can be searched by lexile level and include text to voice capabilities.

Differentiated Learning

  • Videos
  • Lexile levels
  • Text to voice capabilities

Student Resource Center is a general reference database.  It includes information from all subject areas. 
Opposing Viewpoints includes information on current, controversial issues.  It is great for persuasive papers but can be used in other subject areas as well, including science and Civics.
 
 

Logins and Passwords

Please visit the Media Center for a list of logins and passwords.  You will not need them at school but will need them when accessing resources from outside of the building.

 

Online Encyclopedias

World Book Online is an online encyclopedia.  It includes articles like those found in print encyclopedias as well as maps, interactive timelines, ebooks, website links, teacher activities and lesson plans, primary source documents, current news stories, and much more.  World Book online includes text to voice, lexile levels, and article outlines

As part of our subscription, we have access to four different versions of World Book Online spanning all reading and interest levels.  We also have access to World Book Discover, which is specifically designed for high school students at a lower reading level.

Differentiated Learning

  • Text to voice
  • Lexile levels
  • Article outlines
  • World Book Discover- specifically designed for high school students at a lower reading level
  • Access to versions of World Book covering Pre-K through high school

World Book Advanced


High school version of World Book

High school version of World Book with articles and activities at a lower reading level
Middle school version of World Book
Pre-school and elementary version of World Book
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip